Group Projects: My Nemesis

I have said it all along my journey, but it bares repeating given the sheer amount of stress anxiety they cause, GROUP PROJECTS are the WORST thing ever!  If I ever thought I had it bad before, well, those experiences were just breaking me in for what was to come this semester.  Today I will turn in the worst, most awful group project of all times.  It is worth 35% of my grade.  Usually, I just give in and do the whole thing, but this time I couldn’t.  I just couldn’t do it.  I have too much on my plate and frankly the whole thing was a disaster.  So, for the first time EVER in my life I am turning something in with my name on it that I do not feel meets the standards I set for myself.  I feel heartbroken about it, but I am human and I can only do so much.

After our presentation today, at a CONFERENCE, I might add, not just our CLASSROOM, I have to write a reflection about my experience completing this project.  I am going to have to really pray about how I approach this reflection. I don’t want to come off as a whiny complainer, and I do not like to throw people under the bus, but I also have to be honest.  I trust God will give me the words. Maybe our presentation will go so well and those who chose not to contribute will shine like the stars in the universe?  It is possible and this although annoying would be the only redemption for them at this point. On the bright side, I did have one active member who regularly communicated with me, at least this week. She filled in the gaps and then downloaded and edited the final draft and sent it to me to print.  She showed she cared and was invested in the project and really that is all is required from me, at least.

We will see what happens…

Leave a Reply

