Never Again

I can honestly say I have never been so stressed out in all of my life.  I will never again for as long as I live take 4 classes at a time.  This is a PSA for myself, so I remember when I am scheduling my classes for next fall.  My original plan was to take the spring semester off with the new baby then take one or two summer classes and then finish the rest of my classes in the fall.  I have a total of five classes left.  This means for my sanity I will have to take at least 2 summer classes if I am going to graduate in the spring of 2017 like I am planning.

I had completely forgotten what it is like to have a one year old and to try to do anything that requires brain power.  It is IMPOSSIBLE!  I accomplish NOTHING unless he’s sleeping and unfortunately his sleeping does not last as long as it used to.  I can maybe get 2 hours, but during those 2 hours I have other things to do like: take a shower, do laundry, cook dinner, and tend to the needs of my other three children.  He does like to go to bed around 7:30 or 8, which would be beneficial if I were home at this time.  Two nights I am at school, one night I am at soccer, and the other nights I am so tired from all of the other things it is difficult to use my brain.  Maybe if I wasn’t pregnant I wouldn’t be so tired and useless.  I don’t know.

PSA: Never Again

Leave a Reply

