Projects, Papers, and Portfolios

I am so thankful I only have 2 more weeks to live through this semester, plus 2 days of finals, BUT my oh my….I have so much to do.  I have been working on and then putting off and then working on and then putting off this certain paper for a few weeks.  It is due Tuesday.  I will get it done, but it is so hard to sit down at my computer and just write when I am not feeling it.  I waste time on social media.  I look up classes to see if anyone has dropped the 2 I am hoping to pick up and then now – now I am writing this blog trying to get in writing mode so I can finish this paper once and for all. Following its completion I have:

1. A DRA
2. Multi-genre project
3. A common core test to write along with a million other components like blueprints and other things – some I haven’t even heard of!
4. A take home final
5. A portfolio
6. A take-home essay for a final along with studying to write 3 random essays in class during the in class final
7.  Re-write the common core test so it could be taken in the spring, plus create all those other things, like the things I don’t even know about yet for this test too.

I think I can.  I think I can.  I think I can.  I know I can.  I know I can.  I know I can.  Somehow I always do.

One thought on “Projects, Papers, and Portfolios

Leave a Reply

