Focus Lapse

I’m at Kiley’s soccer practice. I’ll be here for 2 hours and 15 minutes. I have more than enough reading and studying to occupy this amount of time. In fact, the reason I stay at her soccer practice is to MAKE myself complete these mundane tasks.

Distracting myself from what lies ahead, I take an inventory of all the mom’s and dad’s sitting in their folding chairs observing practice without a care in the world. The breeze blows gently.  The only task at their fingertips is re positioning their windblown hair back to it’s proper place.  I can’t help but be jealous of all of them. I always thought that was going to be me…and for awhile it was. Will that ever be me again? Even more importantly, do I want it to be me?

Based upon my choice, the answer is obvious….and so I get to work. 🙂

Published with Blogger-droid v1.7.4
Leave a Reply

