Book Drama

In hindsight, I probably should have put more thought into my first day of school besides the general astetics.  For example, I made it to my first class, but had the wrong book.  It wasn’t the end of the world.  I went to the bookstore after class and purchased the right ones.  If only I had realized it may be a good idea to check the rest  of my books, but no such luck.  The thought never crossed my mind.  At least not until the following day when I arrived to my second class late and also short a book.  Still, I didn’t notice a common denominator in the textbook mix-up.  It was not until  I entered my third class that I realized the GENIUS who “helped” me gather the RIGHT books for my class was actually, an IDIOT.  Fortunately, the bookstore allowed me to return an opened e-book because they made a mistake.  The lady performing my return asked me who helped me.  I described the poor guy and she them informed me he was no longer employed at the bookstore.  It isn’t hard to determine why that is.

Leave a Reply

